King Of The Dead.

By: MacAvoy, R. A.

Price: £10.00

Quantity: 1 available

Second novel in The Lens of the World sf trilogy - following Lens of the World (1990) and followed by Winter Of The Wolf (1993).

''The Lens of the World trilogy - Lens of the World (1990), KING OF THE DEAD (1991) and Winter Of The Wolf (1993; vt The Belly of the Wolf 1994) - begins with more coming-of-age material: Nazhuret has humble beginnings as an orphan, is instructed by Powl - a most unorthodox mentor - and becomes an adviser to the king. The quality of the author's quirky, evocative prose and her willingness to play with conventions raise the trilogy well above standard genre fantasy'' (John Clute/Encyclopedia of Fantasy).

Title: King Of The Dead.

Author Name: MacAvoy, R. A.

Categories: Other,

Edition: First edition (& 1st printing).

Publisher: William Morrow: NY.: 1991.

ISBN Number: 068809600X

ISBN Number 13: 9780688096007

Binding: Hardcover.

Grading: Fine copy in a fine dustjacket (as new).

Seller ID: 03994